This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best possible experience. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. You can find out more about how we use cookies here. If you would like to know more about cookies, or how you can delete them, click here.

Regional Activities Committee

Regional Activities Committee (RAC)

The Regional Activities Committee supports and advises the Regional Management Board and assists with activities arranged by and for members of the Region, including events, newsletters, media coverage, awards and other activities.

The East of England Regional Activities Committee consists of 24 Chartered members (including the Regional Management Board), 1 Associate member and 5 Student/Licentiate members.

The Committee meets five or six times a year, usually in Bury St Edmunds.

At the close of nominations on 17 November 2017, there remains vacancies for:

  • 2 Chartered (Corporate) Members
  • 2 Student/Licentiate Members
  • 1 Associate Member

The following members are deemed elected on to the RAC for 2018:

Chartered Members:

  • Adam Banham, Broadland District Council
  • Liz Beighton, Suffolk Coastal District Council
  • Graham Bloomfield, Pigeon Investment Management Ltd.
  • Charlotte Burton, Cambridge City Council
  • Martin Cahn, Retired
  • David Carlisle, AECOM
  • John Dagg, Barrister
  • Jonathan Dixon, Savills
  • Peter Geraghty, Southend-on-Sea Borough Council
  • Wendy Hague, Private Practice
  • Michael Hand, Hand Consultancy
  • Libby Hindle, Boyer Planning
  • Andrew Hunter, Environment Agency
  • Lee Melin
  • Jake Nugent, Bidwells
  • Sophie Pain, Beacon Planning
  • David Potter, Retired
  • Robert Purton, David Lock Associates
  • Jamie Roberts, Pegasus Group
  • Sandra Scott, Colchester Borough Council
  • Shaun Scrutton, Rochford District Council
  • Allan Simpson, Anglian Water
  • 2 vacancies

Student/Licentiate Members:

  • Sophia Dudding, Cambridge City Council
  • Bethany Jones, Essex County Council
  • Nathan Makwana, Turley Associates
  • 2 vacancies

Associate Members:  1 vacancy

Chartered Members for 2017:

Adam Banham Broadland District Council
Liz Beighton Suffolk Coastal District Council
Graham Bloomfield Pigeon Investment Management
Charlotte Burton Cambridge City Council
Dr Martin Cahn Retired
David Carlisle AECOM (co-opted Jan. 2017)
John Dagg Barrister
Jonathan Dixon Savills (co-opted Sept. 2017)
Peter Geraghty (Fellow) Southend-on-Sea Borough Council
Wendy Hague Private Practice
Michael Hand Hand Consultancy
Robert Hobbs Ipswich Borough Council
Andrew Hunter Environment Agency (co-opted March 2017)
Paul Maison Retired
Lee Melin
Elizabeth Mugova Environment Agency
Jake Nugent Bidwells
David Potter Retired
Robert Purton David Lock Associates
Jamie Roberts Pegasus Group
Sandra Scott Colchester Borough Council
Shaun Scrutton Rochford District Council
Allan Simpson Anglian Water


Licentiate/Student Members 2017:

James Claxton Babergh and Mid Suffolk District Council
Christopher Downes Colchester Borough Council (co-opted in 2017)
Michael Hammond Cambridge City Council  (became Chartered Member in 2017)
Libby Hindle Boyer Planning (became Chartered Member in 2017)
Bethany Jones Essex County Council


Regional Activities Committee members can be contacted via 


Forthcoming events
View all Events

@RTPIEastofEng : RT @RTPIPlanners: New advice on Strategic Environmental Assessment just published 15/01/2018 - 11:44

@RTPIEastofEng : @sajidjavid visits our Region this week to launch @HomesEngland 12/01/2018 - 09:10

@RTPIEastofEng : RT @RTPIPlanners: Victoria Hill MRTPI FICE, currently Chief Executive Officer for the Old Oak and Park Royal Development Corporation @oldoa… 10/01/2018 - 08:45